It’s not that convenient to schedule iPhone iMessages at the time of writing. Perhaps their latest operating system will provide new features. If you have other messages to delete, you could select the circles next to them. They appear in green text bubbles, just like the green text you find in Android phones. You will need to set up a text-messaging plan with a wireless carrier to get this feature.
If you’ve been on Discord for a while, you may need to do a little housekeeping before you delete your account. The app will not let you delete your account while you are currently the admin or owner of a Discord server. You can either delete your account permanently, or disable it and log back in whenever.
- You can swipe up on the existing chat thread to turn on this feature.
- Once you press it there is no questioning for clarification but it says that the message was reported for spam.
- Despite the Cambridge Analytica scandal and almost daily news about personal data misuse, users are steadily flocking to Facebook’s expanding networks.
(Thanks, John!) Of course, by removing myself from the platform I might have also missed other potential invitations—I just don’t know. However, you must note that this doesn’t only happen when a user blocks you. Not many people would like this information to be saved.
Cloud Gamings Future Hinges On Learning From Google Stadia
Your timeline posts will not be visible publicly, and your friends will not see them either. Your profile will disappear but not the comments you have made to others. Once you deactivate your account, that would happen immediately. Your friends can still see your name in their friends’ list. Even if your account is deleted, you will only be visible to your friends and only from their own friend’s list. If you are linked to Facebook apps, these will also be Messenger deleted permanently.
Deleting Chat On Messenger
Chris Smith started writing about gadgets as a hobby, and before he knew it he was sharing his views on tech stuff with readers around the world. Whenever he’s not writing about gadgets he miserably fails to stay away from them, although he desperately tries. Vanish Mode will start rolling out in the US and other select markets. Eventually, all Messenger users will get it, and Instagram will support it as well.
The option to «Remove for Everyone» is rolling out now on Android and iOS. Type a contact’s name into the search box at the top of the inbox or archived messages view to look for messages matching that contact. Delete conversations and individual messages using the options on the Actions menu. Choose «Actions» and «Delete Messages» to delete individual messages rather than the entire conversation. Check boxes appear enabling you to select particular messages which can then be removed via the «Delete» button.